11w4d

September 18, 2012

Ugh…think I’ve caught a cold :(.  I woke up with a sore throat, stuffy head and just an overall blah feeling.  I’ve had this weird urge to want to dry-heave all day too, which is so so strange.  I was downing glasses of orange juice yesterday ’cause i could feel the sore throat coming on.  I’m pretty bummed to begin feeling bad as Brian and I are set to head to CO tomorrow.

Looking forward to the trip.  Looking forward to being away from the office and also most likely sharing the fun baby news with Brian’s Aunt Nancy.  I think she’ll be excited.

It’s fun having more and more people in on the secret.  But I’m also getting excited to share the news with everyone.  We’ll probably share the news with our small group after we tell Brian’s family.  Next,  I need to figure out how to announce the news at work.  I assume that will come before the general announcement on facebook or something.

That’s all for now.  I go in October 11th for a regular check-up.  Perhaps we’ll wait until after THAT appointment to make the news public.  Decisions, decisions!

2 Responses to “11w4d”

  1. Becky Says:

    just thought i’d say hi 🙂 and praying for you and baby! love y’all!!

  2. Susan Says:

    Can’t wait til little Susan is born! 🙂 You know I’m kidding, I hope!


Leave a comment